Action Leader Training 2020/2021

Action Leader Training 2020/2021

BE THE CHANGE!

… and be part of the Action Leader Training 2020!

This year is a special year! Why? Because we’re partnering up with a large number of different (youth) organisations and initiatives all over the world within the framework of an EU project.

Together with inspirational people, experts and activists, this year we’re going to take a look at the effects of how food impacts our climate, what needs to change, which interrelations exist and much more.

GOAL OF THE PROGRAM

Our aim is to support, train and develop an international network of motivated and engaged youth who are capable of taking action in their own hands and develop and implement projects on their own – in their backyards, regions, and beyond!

Our long-term vision is a society of active citizens, where young people who have participated in our training are playing an important and influential role in politics, education, business, etc. and are carrying the motivation and positive experiences of their time with Generation Earth with them throughout their lifetime.

TRAINING THEMES:

  • Food & Climate
  • Leadership & Skills = leadership qualities, methods and other skills for the job market
  • Projectmanagement
  • Climate change solutions
  • Strategies to behavior change
  • Exchange with global youth initiatives

HARD FACTS:

  • 10-month training program
  • 5 weekends
  • September 2020 – Juli 2021
  • EARLY BIRD PRICE: 250€ until June 30; after 300€
  • Unique locations in Austria (accessible with public transportation)
  • Theoretical knowledge put into practice

WHAT AWAITS YOU

Our ten-month training is aimed at young people between the ages of 15 and 25 who want to become active for the environment. We follow a “bottom-up” approach. This means, the program is developed together with you! And the other participants and tailored specifically to your interests and needs.

During the training, you’ll not only gather knowledge, skills and motivation, but also be asked to turn your dream into a reality (regardless, of how big or small it might be). Generation Earth offers you a place, and supportive people, where you will not only gather needed experience, but also make a difference, now and in the future!

FIND HOPE

In times like these it’s very likely to feel hopeless and ask yourself “Does it really matter? Can we really change things?”. We at Generation Earth know: This crisis is urgent, but it’s never too late. Everyone can make a difference. No matter what background, experience, gender or age.

GET ACTIVE

In the Action Leader Training, we not only talk about issues and problems, but we also go one step further and develop solutions and projects that get people to change their behavior and make the world a better place. This is your chance to bring your idea to life and start your own project.

CREATE COMMUNITY

You would like to find like-minded people and talk with them about your ideas, problems, challenges and all that life brings with you? Generation Earth is a community of open and good-hearted people who pursue a common goal: The protection of our planet.

READY TO CHANGE THE WORLD?

PLEASE READ THIS FIRST:

  • You are not 100% sure if the Action Leader Training is something for you? Come to our non-binding get-to-know-you evening! We will answer all your questions and you will have the opportunity to meet other Generation Earth members. All details see below.
  • Are you ready to apply? Great! Please use the form down below. We are looking forward to your application. Please make sure that you also choose which Kick-Off meeting you would like to attend. Since this is mandatory, it is important for us in order to plan and organise everything beforehand.
  • As a participant you will have to plan and organise your own project as well as one training weekend.
  • Some of the training dates also fall on school days. However, as this is a further education event, you can apply for school exemption. We will gladly provide you with the necessary letter.
  • The participant fee of €250 total is valid by application until 15.6.2020 (EARLY BIRD PRICE). After 15.6.2020 the participant fee will be €300. The fee helps us to cover accommodation, board and activities of the training program and can be paid in full or in 2 payments (at the beginning and middle). We want to be sure that money does not stand in your way of participating in the training. If for any reason, the fee is a problem for you, we ask that you please contact Nathan Spees. We’ll do our best to find a solution that works for you. If the training cannot take place for certain reasons (COVID-19 etc.), the full participation fee will be refunded.

COVID-19 & Action Leader Training?

How will Covid-19 affect the planned Action Leader Training? Of course we can’t give exact forecasts, but you can be sure that the Action Leader Training will take place. Maybe not in the same way as before, but as usual great, life-changing and enriching.

Specifically, we have formulated the following possible scenarios, for which we will be well prepared:

  • Scenario A: No restrictions – the training can take place as usual!
  • Scenario B: The group size must be reduced (e.g. to a maximum of 10 people), no overnight stays are possible, hygiene measures exist and must be adhered to
  • Scenario C: No face-to-face meetings are possible and the training must be held virtually. If this is the case, the participation fee will be reduced accordingly.

We assume that scenario A can still be used. A mixed form of the above scenarios would also be possible. Of course we will adhere to the guidelines of the Austrian Federal Government. If you register, you will be informed in time and in detail about the next steps.

I would like to apply for the Action Leader Training: Apply by using the form down below.

APPLICATION

Apply until 15.6.2020 for the Early Bird Price! Once we reviewed the application, we will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

I am aware that photographic and video material will be taken during the training and will be available for further use by WWF/Generation Earth for online and print.


* Required

OUR PARTNERS

We proudly present our partners for this year’s Action Leader Training. This training is part of the EU project “EAT 4 CHANGE”.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Action Leader Training 2020/2021

Action Leader Training 2020/2021

BE THE CHANGE!

… und werde Teil des Action Leader Trainings 2020!

Dieses Jahr ist ein besonderes Jahr! Warum? Weil wir im Rahmen eines EU-Projekts mit einer großen Anzahl verschiedener (Jugend-)Organisationen und Initiativen auf der ganzen Welt zusammenarbeiten werden.

Gemeinsam mit inspirierenden Menschen, Expert*innen und Aktivist*innen werden wir uns in diesem Jahrgang mit den Auswirkungen unserer Ernährung auf das Klima beschäftigen. Wir werden herausfinden was sich ändern muss, welche Zusammenhänge bestehen und vieles mehr.

ZIEL DES PROGRAMMS

Unser Ziel ist es, ein internationales Netzwerk aus engagierten, jungen Leuten auszubilden und zu fördern, damit sie erfolgreich ihre eigenen Projekte in die Tat umsetzen können – zu Hause, in ihrer Region und darüber hinaus!

Unsere langfristige Vision ist eine Gesellschaft bestehend aus aktiven Bürger*innen (Active Citizens) in der junge Menschen, die unser Training absolviert haben, in einflussreichen Positionen in der Politik, der Wirtschaft, der Bildung, etc. tätig sind. Sie sollen die Erinnerungen, die Motivation und die Erfahrungen aus ihrer Zeit bei Generation Earth ein Leben lang mit sich tragen.

TRAININGSTHEMEN:

  • Wie Ernährung das Klima beeinflusst
  • Lösungsansätze und Strategien für Verhaltensänderungen
  • Leadership und Skills = Führungsqualitäten, -methoden und weitere Fähigkeiten für den Arbeitsmarkt
  • Projektplanung und -management
  • Persönliche Entwicklung
  • Austausch und Vernetzung mit globalen Jugendorganisationen

HARD FACTS:

  • Zehnmonatiger Lehrgang
  • 5 Wochenenden
  • September 2020 – Juli 2021
  • EARLY BIRD PREIS: 250€ bei Anmeldung bis 30.6.2020; danach 300€
  • Veranstaltungsorte in Österreich (mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar)
  • Theorie trifft Praxis

WAS DICH ERWARTET

Der zehnmonatige Lehrgang richtet sich an junge Menschen zwischen 15 und 25 Jahren, die für den Umweltschutz aktiv werden wollen. Das gesamte Training ist “bottom-up” organisiert, das Programm wird gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer*innen erarbeitet und speziell auf ihre Interessen und Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Im Laufe des Lehrganges erhältst du das Wissen, die Fähigkeiten und die Motivation, um selbst die Initiative zu ergreifen und dein eigenes Projekt umzusetzen (egal, wie groß oder klein es ist!). Generation Earth bietet dir den Raum und die Unterstützung, damit du Erfahrungen sammeln kannst und für zukünftige Projekte gut gewappnet bist.

FINDE HOFFNUNG

In Zeiten wie diesen fühlen sich immer mehr Menschen hoffnungslos und fragen sich: “Ist es nicht schon zu spät? Können wir wirklich etwas ändern?”. Wir von Generation Earth wissen: Es muss sich dringend etwas ändern, aber es ist nie zu spät. Jede*r kann etwas bewirken. Unabhängig von Herkunft, Erfahrung, Geschlecht oder Alter.

WERDE AKTIV

Im Action Leader Training reden wir nicht nur über Themen und Probleme, sondern gehen noch einen Schritt weiter und entwickeln Lösungen und Projekte, die Menschen dazu bringen, ihr Verhalten zu ändern und die Welt zu verbessern. Das ist deine Chance, um deine Idee zum Leben zu erwecken und dein eigenes Projekt zu starten.

ERLEBE GEMEINSCHAFT

Manchmal möchte man einfach Gleichgesinnte finden und sich mit ihnen über seine Ideen, Probleme, Sorgen, Herausforderungen etc. austauschen. Generation Earth ist eine Gemeinschaft offener Menschen mit dem Herz am rechten Fleck. Gemeinsam verfolgen sie ein Ziel: den Schutz unseres Planeten. Werde auch du Teil der Community!

BIST DU BEREIT DIE WELT ZU VERÄNDERN?

Bitte gut durchlesen:

  • Du bist dir noch nicht zu 100%, ob das Action Leader Training etwas für dich ist? Komm zu unserem unverbindlichen Kennenlern-Abend! Wir werden alle deine Fragen beantworten und du hast die Möglichkeit andere Generation Earth Mitglieder zu treffen. Alle Details siehe unten.
  • Du bist bereit für deine Bewerbung? Großartig! Wir freuen uns auf deine Bewerbung, bitte benutze dafür ausschließlich das untenstehende Formular. Achten bitte darauf, dass du auch deinen präferierten Termin für das Kick-Off Meeting auswählst. Die Teilnahme an einem Kick-Off Meeting ist für alle Teilnehmer*innen obligatorisch.
  • Als Teilnehmer*in musst du ein eigenes Projekt sowie ein Trainingswochenende planen und organisieren.
  • Die Trainingstermine fallen zum Teil auf Schultage. Da es sich aber um eine weiterbildende Veranstaltung handelt, kannst du eine Schulbefreiung bei deiner Direktion beantragen. Wir stellen dir gerne das nötige Schreiben zur Verfügung.
  • Die Teilnahmegebühr von insgesamt 250€ gilt bei Anmeldung bis 15.6.2020 (EARLY BIRD PREIS). Bei einer Anmeldung nach dem 15.6.2020 beträgt die Teilnahmegebühr 300€. Die Teilnahmegebühr hilft uns, die Kosten für Unterkunft, Verpflegung und Aktivitäten des Ausbildungsprogramms abzudecken und kann auf einmal oder zu je zwei gleichen Beträgen bezahlt werden. Wir möchten auf keinen Fall, dass Geld im Sinne des Trainingsjahrganges für dich eine Rolle spielt und du dich womöglich wegen den Kosten nicht anmelden würdest. Falls der Betrag für dich schwierig zu zahlen ist, bitte melde dich bei Nathan Spees. Wir werden unser Bestes tun, um dich zu unterstützen und eine gemeinsame Lösung zu finden. Sollte das Training aus bestimmten Gründen nicht stattfinden können (COVID-19 etc.), wird die vollständige Teilnahmegebühr rückerstattet.

COVID-19 & Action Leader Training?

Wie wird sich Covid-19 auf das geplante Action Leader Training auswirken? Genaue Prognosen können wir natürlich nicht abgeben, aber ihr könnt euch sicher sein, dass das Action Leader Training stattfinden wird. Eventuell nicht wie in bisher bekannter Form, aber wie gewohnt großartig, lebensverändernd und bereichernd.

Konkret haben wir folgende mögliche Szenarien formuliert, auf die wir bestens vorbereitet sein werden:

  • Szenario A: Keine Einschränkungen – das Training kann wie gewohnt stattfinden!
  • Szenario B: Die Gruppengröße muss reduziert werden (z.B. auf max. 10 Personen), es sind keine Übernachtungen möglich, Hygienmaßnahmen bestehen und müssen eingehalten werden
  • Szenario C: Es sind keine persönlichen Treffen möglich und das Training muss virtuell abgehalten werden. Sollte dies der Fall sein, wird die Teilnahmegebür entsprechend verringert.

Natürlich hoffen wir, dass es nach wie vor bei Szenario A bleiben kann. Möglich wäre natürlich auch eine Mischform der genannten Szenarien. Selbstverständlich werden wir uns an die Vorgaben der österreichischen Bundesregierung halten. Bei einer Anmeldung werdet ihr rechtzeitig und ausführlich über die weiteren Schritte informiert.

Ich möchte mich für das Action Leader Training bewerben: Bitte nutze das untenstehende Formular.

BEWERBUNG

Sichere dir den Early Bird Preis und bewirb dich bis zum 15.6.2020. Sobald wir deine Bewerbung geprüft haben, werden wir uns so schnell wie möglich mit dir in Verbindung setzen.

Mir ist bewusst, dass während der Veranstaltung Foto- und Videomaterial aufgenommen wird, welches WWF/Generation Earth für die weitere Nutzung für Online und Print zur Verfügung steht.


* Pflichtfeld

UNSERE PARTNER

Wir sind stolz darauf, unsere Partner für das diesjährige Action Leader Training zu präsentieren. Dieses Training ist Teil des EU-Projekts “EAT 4 CHANGE”.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This