Action Leader Training 2022-2023

Action Leader Training 2022-2023

WE’RE THE CHANGE, TOGETHER!

We stand in solidarity – together, we can take on great challenges and make the best of the situation!

At Generation Earth, we believe that no matter what life throws at you, together, we can offer people a safe place to connect, get empowered, and become the change they want to see in the world!

How? This is the core of our Action Leader Training. As a participant you will be part of an intense group experience where you will connect with other motivated young people, make deep connections, and learn skills for a lifetime.

We live in a world of change! So let’s change it together – for a better world! Together, with a close group of your peers and the involvement of inspirational people, experts and activists, we’re going to explore the following topics in this year’s Action Leader Training: how does food impact our climate and society; how can each and every one of us “be (part of) the change” that we want to see in the world, together!

GOAL OF THE PROGRAM

The Action Leader Training is all about supporting, training and developing an international network of motivated and engaged youth who are capable of driving change by developing and implementing projects in teams or on their own – in their backyards, regions, and beyond! Our long-term vision is a society of active citizens, where people who have participated in our training are making a difference in politics, education, business, and beyond and are carrying the motivation and positive experiences from Generation Earth with them.

TRAINING THEMES:

  • Food & Climate
  • Leadership & Political Engagement
  • Project management
  • Solidarity and community building
  • Strategies to drive behavior change
  • Exchange with other European and global youth initiatives

HARD FACTS:

  • 10-month training program on 5 weekends
  • September 2022 – July 2023
  • EARLY BIRD PRICE: 250€ until June 30; after 300€
  • Unique locations in Austria (accessible with public transportation)
  • Theoretical knowledge put into practice
  • Community-based experience

WHAT AWAITS YOU

Our ten-month training is for young people between the ages of 15 and 25 who want to become active for the environment. Want to know the SECRET to our program? We use a unique “bottom-up” approach. This means, the training program is developed together with you and the other participants and is tailored specifically to the groups’ interests and needs. Then, together with other participants, you will help to plan and organize one of the training weekends!

During the training, you’ll not only gather knowledge, skills and motivation, but also be asked to turn your dream into a reality (regardless, of how big or small it might be). Generation Earth offers you a “safe space,” and supportive people, where you will not only gather needed experience, but also make a difference, now and in the future.

FIND HOPE

Especially now, it’s very easy to feel hopeless. You may ask yourself “Does it really matter?” At Generation Earth, we know: This crisis is urgent, but it’s never too late. Everyone can make a difference. No matter your background, experience, gender or age.

GET ACTIVE

In the Action Leader Training, we not only talk about issues and problems, but we also go one step further and develop solutions and projects that get people to change their behavior and make the world a better place. This is your chance to bring your idea to life and start your own project.

CREATE COMMUNITY

You would like to find a diverse and active group with whom you can exchange ideas, problems, challenges and all that life brings with you? Generation Earth is a community of open and good-hearted people who pursue a common goal: The protection of our planet and diversity.

READY TO CHANGE THE WORLD.. and your life?

PLEASE READ THIS FIRST:

  • You are not 100% sure if the Action Leader Training is something for you? Come to our non-binding get-to-know-you evening! We will answer all your questions and you will have the opportunity to meet other Generation Earth members. All details see below.
  • Are you ready to apply? Great! Please use the form down below. We are looking forward to your application. The Kick-Off meeting from 21.-25.9.2022 is mandatory for all participants.
  • As a participant you and a team of peers will plan and organise a project and design one of the training weekends.
  • Some of the training dates also fall on school days; however, as this can be considered “continuing education”, you can apply for school exemption. We will gladly provide you with the necessary letter.
  • The reduced €250 participant fee is possible if you apply by June 30 2022 (EARLY BIRD PRICE). After June 30 2022 the participant fee will be increased to €300. The final application deadline is August 31 2022. The fee covers accommodation, board and activities of the training program and can be paid in full or in 2 payments (at the beginning and middle). We want to be sure that money does not stand in your way of participating in the training. Please note: The participation fee should not stand in your way of participating in the training. If for any reason, covering the fee is a challenge for you, please contact us under info@generationearth.at. We’ll find a solution that works for you. If the training cannot take place for certain reasons, the full participation fee will be refunded.

COVID-19 & Action Leader Training?

How will the pandemic affect the Action Leader Training? Of course we don’t know exactly, but you can be sure that the Action Leader Training will take place. The last 2 years, we have offered a “blended learning” experience with a mix of online and offline program. It’s different, but we’ve found that it still creates a powerful, life-changing and enriching experience for all.

We have formulated the following possible scenarios to be well prepared:

  • Scenario A: No restrictions – the training can take place as usual!
  • Scenario B: The group size will be reduced (e.g. to a maximum of 10 people), no overnight stays are possible, hygiene and safety measures must be adhered to
  • Scenario C: Online: the training must be held virtually. If this is the case, the participation fee will be reduced accordingly.
  • Scenario D: a mixture of the above options!

We hope that Scenario A will be possible, but “D,” a mix of the above scenarios has also proven effective. Of course we will adhere to the health and safety guidelines of the Austrian Federal Government. If you register, you will be informed in time and in detail about the next steps.

I would like to apply for the Action Leader Training: Apply until 30.6.2022 by using the form down below.

APPLICATION

Deadline EARLY BIRD PRICE: 30.6.2022

Final Deadline: 31.8.2022

I am aware that photographic and video material will be taken during the training and will be available for further use by WWF/Generation Earth for online and print.


* Required

I would like to participate at the Generation Earth Infoevent. Details coming soon!

OUR PARTNERS

We proudly present our partners for this year’s Action Leader Training.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Action Leader Training 2022-2023

Action Leader Training 2022-2023

WE’RE THE CHANGE, TOGETHER!

Wir sind solidarisch – gemeinsam können wir große Herausforderungen meistern und das Beste herausholen! Wir von Generation Earth glauben, dass wir, egal was das Leben uns vor die Füße wirft, unserer Community einen sicheren Ort bieten können, an dem sie sich austauschen, gestärkt werden und die Veränderung, die sie in der Welt sehen wollen, erreichen können!

Und wie? Das ist der Kern unseres Action Leader Trainings. Als Teilnehmer*in nimmst du an einer intensiven Gruppenerfahrung teil, bei der du mit anderen motivierten jungen Menschen in Kontakt kommst, tiefe Beziehungen knüpfst und Fähigkeiten für ein ganzes Leben lernst.

Wir leben in einer Welt des Wandels! Also lasst sie uns gemeinsam verändern – für eine lebenswerte Zukunft! Zusammen mit einer engen Gruppe Gleichaltriger und unter Einbeziehung von inspirierenden Menschen, Expert*innen und Aktivist*innen werden wir im diesjährigen Action Leader Training die folgenden Themen erforschen: Wie wirken sich Lebensmittel auf unser Klima und unsere Gesellschaft aus; wie kann jeder Einzelne von uns “Teil des Wandels” sein, den wir in der Welt sehen wollen, gemeinsam!

ZIEL DES PROGRAMMS

Beim Action Leader Training geht es darum, ein internationales Netzwerk von motivierten und engagierten Jugendlichen zu unterstützen, auszubilden und zu entwickeln, die in der Lage sind, Veränderungen voranzutreiben, indem sie in Teams oder auf eigene Faust Projekte entwickeln und umsetzen – in ihrem Dorf, Stadt und darüber hinaus! Unsere langfristige Vision ist eine Gesellschaft aktiver Bürger*innen, in der Menschen, die an unserem Training teilgenommen haben, in Politik, Bildung, Wirtschaft und darüber hinaus etwas bewegen und die Motivation und die positiven Erfahrungen von Generation Earth mit sich tragen.

TRAININGSTHEMEN:

  • Wie Ernährung das Klima beeinflusst
  • Leadership & Political Engagement
  • Projektplanung und -management
  • Solidarität & Communitybuilding
  • Lösungsansätze und Strategien für Verhaltensänderungen
  • Austausch und Vernetzung mit globalen Jugendorganisationen

HARD FACTS:

  • Zehnmonatiger Lehrgang an 5 verlängerte Wochenenden
  • September 2021 – Juli 2022
  • EARLY BIRD PREIS: 250€ bei Anmeldung bis 30.6.2022; danach 300€
  • Veranstaltungsorte in Österreich (mit Öffis erreichbar)
  • Bottom up Prinzip
  • Theorie trifft Praxis

WAS DICH ERWARTET

Der zehnmonatige Lehrgang richtet sich an junge Menschen zwischen 15 und 25 Jahren, die für den Umweltschutz aktiv werden wollen. Das gesamte Training ist “bottom-up” organisiert, das Programm wird gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmer*innen erarbeitet und speziell auf ihre Interessen und Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Im Laufe des Lehrganges erhältst du das Wissen, die Fähigkeiten und die Motivation, um selbst die Initiative zu ergreifen und dein eigenes Projekt umzusetzen (egal, wie groß oder klein es ist!). Generation Earth bietet dir den Raum und die Unterstützung, damit du Erfahrungen sammeln kannst und für zukünftige Projekte gut gewappnet bist.

FINDE HOFFNUNG

In Zeiten wie diesen fühlen sich immer mehr Menschen hoffnungslos und fragen sich: “Ist es nicht schon zu spät? Können wir wirklich etwas ändern?”. Wir von Generation Earth wissen: Es muss sich dringend etwas ändern und es ist nie zu spät. Jede*r kann etwas bewirken. Unabhängig von Herkunft, Erfahrung, Geschlecht oder Alter.

WERDE AKTIV

Im Action Leader Training reden wir nicht nur über Themen und Probleme, sondern gehen noch einen Schritt weiter und entwickeln Lösungen und Projekte, die Menschen dazu bringen, ihr Verhalten zu ändern und die Welt zu verbessern. Das ist deine Chance, um deine Idee zum Leben zu erwecken und dein eigenes Projekt zu starten.

ERLEBE GEMEINSCHAFT

Du möchtest eine vielfältige und aktive Gruppe finden, mit der du dich über Ideen, Probleme, Herausforderungen und alles, was das Leben mit sich bringt, austauschen kanns? Generation Earth ist eine Gemeinschaft von offenen und gutherzigen Menschen, die ein gemeinsames Ziel verfolgen: Den Schutz unseres Planeten und der Vielfalt.

READY TO CHANGE THE WORLD.. and your life?

Bitte gut durchlesen:

  • Du bist bereit für deine Bewerbung? Großartig! Wir freuen uns auf deine Bewerbung, bitte benutze dafür ausschließlich das untenstehende Formular. Die Teilnahme am Kick-Off Meeting von 21.-25.9.2022 ist für alle Teilnehmer*innen obligatorisch.
  • Als Teilnehmer*in wirst du ein eigenes Projekt sowie ein Trainingswochenende planen und organisieren.
  • Die Trainingstermine fallen zum Teil auf Schultage. Da es sich aber um eine weiterbildende Veranstaltung handelt, kannst du eine Schulbefreiung bei deiner Direktion beantragen. Wir stellen dir gerne das nötige Schreiben zur Verfügung.
  • Die Teilnahmegebühr von insgesamt 250€ gilt bei Anmeldung bis 30.6.2022 (EARLY BIRD PREIS). Bei einer Anmeldung nach dem 30.6.2022 beträgt die Teilnahmegebühr 300€. Die finale Deadline ist am 31.8.2022. Die Teilnahmegebühr hilft uns, die Kosten für Unterkunft, Verpflegung und Aktivitäten des Ausbildungsprogramms abzudecken und kann auf einmal oder zu je zwei gleichen Beträgen bezahlt werden. Wir möchten auf keinen Fall, dass Geld im Sinne des Trainingsjahrganges für dich eine Rolle spielt und du dich womöglich wegen den Kosten nicht anmelden würdest. Falls der Betrag für dich schwierig zu zahlen ist, bitte melde dich bei uns unter info@generationearth.at. Wir werden unser Bestes tun, um dich zu unterstützen und eine gemeinsame Lösung zu finden. Sollte das Training aus bestimmten Gründen nicht stattfinden können, wird die vollständige Teilnahmegebühr rückerstattet.

COVID-19 & Action Leader Training?

Wie wird sich die Pandemie auf das Action Leader Training auswirken? Das wissen wir natürlich nicht genau, aber du kannst dir sicher sein, dass das Action Leader Training stattfinden wird. In den letzten zwei Jahren haben wir eine “Blended Learning”-Erfahrung mit einer Mischung aus Online- und Offline-Programm angeboten. Es ist anders, aber wir haben festgestellt, dass es immer noch eine kraftvolle, lebensverändernde und bereichernde Erfahrung für alle schafft.

Konkret haben wir folgende mögliche Szenarien formuliert, auf die wir bestens vorbereitet sein werden:

  • Szenario A: Keine Einschränkungen – das Training kann wie gewohnt stattfinden!
  • Szenario B: Die Gruppengröße muss reduziert werden (z.B. auf max. 10 Personen), es sind keine Übernachtungen möglich, Hygienmaßnahmen bestehen und müssen eingehalten werden
  • Szenario C: Es sind keine persönlichen Treffen möglich und das Training muss virtuell abgehalten werden. Sollte dies der Fall sein, wird die Teilnahmegebür entsprechend verringert.
  • Szenario D: Eine Mischung der oben genannten Optionen.

Wir hoffen, dass Szenario A möglich sein wird, aber auch “D”, eine Mischung aus den oben genannten Szenarien hat sich bewährt. Selbstverständlich werden wir uns an die Vorgaben der österreichischen Bundesregierung halten. Wenn du dich anmeldest, wirst du rechtzeitig und detailliert über die nächsten Schritte informiert.

Ich möchte mich für das Action Leader Training anmelden. Bitte verwende das untenstehende Formular.

BEWERBUNG

Deadline EARLY BIRD PREIS: 30.6.2022

Finale Deadline: 31.8.2022

Mir ist bewusst, dass während der Veranstaltung Foto- und Videomaterial aufgenommen wird, welches WWF/Generation Earth für die weitere Nutzung für Online und Print zur Verfügung steht.


* Pflichtfeld

Ich möchte an einem unverbindlicher Generation Earth Infoabend teilnehmen. Details folgen in Kürze.

UNSERE PARTNER

Unsere Partner des diesjährigen Action Leader Trainings.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This