Wilderness Camp at the Totes Gebirge, Styria

Wilderness Camp at the Totes Gebirge, Styria

Join our Wilderness Camp!

Don’t miss out on this unique opportunity! At the end of July we will set off into the “wilderness” to discover it with all our senses.  This means that we will spend 4 days / 3 nights in a remote self-catering hut in the beautiful Totes Gebirge mountains to experience nature in a unique way together with the “famous” wilderness guide Bernd Pfleger.

What do we have in store for you?

You will learn how to read animal tracks in the forest and expeirence a night alone in the open air. You’ll find out that excrement is not just excrement and how to gather together a feast of yummy wild plants. You’ll learn to notice what birds are saying and which on is flying above you… and you might even learn how to save your life: how to find your way home with the help of the starry sky. We’ll discuss why we have often forgotten all these things as humans and how we want to protect the last wild areas of Austria together. We would like to invite you to open your heart a little further for nature, to learn new things and of course to have a lot of fun with us. Maybe this will all be new to you or maybe you already have a lot of knowledge, the forest is your second home and you climb a 3000m mountain three times a week anyway? It doesn’t matter: all are welcome! We are happy if you want to join our group and spend a few days with nice people and exciting input “in the wild”.

When?

22. – 25. July 2019 at Liezener Hütte, Totes Gebirge, Styria

Why? What is the goal?

Because we believe that “only what you know and love, you can protect”.  That means, before we throw ourselves head over heels into activism (don’t worry, that will come anyway 😉), we want to set the foundation and get to know nature intensively and find our personal connection to it. In addition we will give you the opportunity to feel what being a “Wilderness guide” is like and how you can also facilitate other people`s connection to nature.

The registration is already closed.

WWF Youth Summit

Who are we?

We – these are Flo, Judith, Gudrun and Ari, who got to know each other through Generation Earth and in part were also protesting last year for the soul of the Alpine Campaign. The idea of the “Youth Wilderness Ambassadors” programme (YWA) was born there with the aim of bringing young adults into the wilderness and implementing projects together to preserve the wilderness in Austria.

We are looking forward to hear from you!

Write an E-Mail to the team

How much is it?

A participation fee of 100 € will be collected from all selected participants, to be paid within one week after receipt of the official confirmation of participation (e-mail). This contribution will only be used to finance costs such as accommodation, meals, outdoor activities, etc. It is possible to get a part of the costs refunded by a grant. However, we will not be able to say for sure until August. Arrival and departure are to be paid by yourself. Arrival and departure costs have to be paid by yourself.

We will inform you after the application deadline (30.06.) whether your application was successful or not.

This project is supported by the Mutter Erde cooperation!

This project is supported by “Eure Projekte”!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Wilderness Camp im Toten Gebirge, Steiermark

Wilderness Camp im Toten Gebirge, Steiermark

Jetzt wird es wild – Wilderness Camp!

Diese Gelegenheit solltest du nicht verpassen! Ende Juli begeben wir uns in die “Wildnis”, um sie mit allen Sinnen zu entdecken. Das bedeutet, dass wir 4 Tage / 3 Nächte in einer abgelegenen Selbstversorgerhütte im schönen Toten Gebirge verbringen werden, um gemeinsam mit dem “berühmten” Wildnisführer Bernd Pfleger die Natur auf einzigartige Weise zu erleben.

Was erwartet dich?

Ende Juli möchten wir mit euch gemeinsam die Wildnis mit allen Sinnen entdecken. Das heißt, wir verbringen 4 Tage in einer abgeschiedenen Selbstversorgerhütte im wunderschönen Toten Gebirge, um zusammen mit dem Wildnis Guide Bernd Pfleger die Natur auf eine einzigartige Weise zu erleben. Du lernst dabei, wie du Spuren im Wald liest, eine Nacht allein im Freien verbringst, dass Kot nicht gleich Kot ist, wie du dir ein Festmahl aus Grünzeug zusammenstellst, welcher Vogel da grad über dir fliegt, wie du mit Hilfe des Sternenhimmels wieder nachhause findest, warum wir all diese Dinge als Menschen oft verlernt haben und wie wir gemeinsam die letzten wilden Gebiete Österreichs schützen wollen. Wir möchten dich dazu einladen, dein Herz noch ein Stückchen weiter für die Natur zu öffnen, neues zu lernen und natürlich ganz viel Spaß dabei zu haben. Vielleicht bringst du ja auch schon viel Wissen mit, der Wald ist dein zweites Zuhause und du erklimmst sowieso dreimal die Woche einen 3000er? Dann freuen wir uns natürlich auch, wenn du unsere Gruppe ergänzen willst oder einfach mal wieder ein paar Tage mit netten Leuten und spannenden Input verbringen möchtest.

Wann und Wo?

22. – 25. Juli 2019 at Liezener Hütte, Totes Gebirge, Steiermark

Und warum?

Nur was man kennt, kann man bekanntlich auch schützen. Das bedeutet, bevor wir uns jetzt Hals über Kopf in Aktivismus stürzen (keine Sorge, das kommt sowieso auch noch 😉), lernen wir die Natur intensiv kennen und finden unseren persönlichen Zugang zu ihr. Außerdem möchten wir gemeinsam mit euch in den vier Tagen einen Wildnisguide erstellen, der auch anderen Menschen den Zugang zur Natur erleichtert.

Hier kannst du dich bis 7.7.2019 bewerben!

WWF Youth Summit

Ach ja, und wer sind wir eigentlich?

Wir – das sind Flo, Judith, Gudrun und Ari, die sich über Generation Earth kennen gelernt haben und zum Teil auch letztes Jahr für die Seele der Alpen Kampagne protestwandern waren. Dort wurde die Idee des „Youth Wilderness Ambassadors“ Programmes (YWA) geboren mit dem Ziel, junge Erwachsene in die Wildnis zu bringen und gemeinsam Projekte umzusetzen, um die Wildnis in Österreich zu erhalten.

Kontaktiere das Team

Was kostet die Teilnahme?

Von allen ausgewählten Teilnehmer*innen wird eine Teilnahmegebühr von 100 € eingesammelt, welche innerhalb einer Woche nach Erhalt der offiziellen Teilnahmebestätigung (E-Mail) zu bezahlen ist. Dieser Unkostenbeitrag wird ausschließlich zur Finanzierung von Kosten wie Unterbringung, Verpflegung, Outdooraktivitäten, etc. verwendet. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, einen Teil der Kosten durch eine Förderung zurückerstattet zu bekommen. Allerdings können wir das erst im August sicher sagen. An- und Abreise sind selbst zu bezahlen.

Wir verständigen dich nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist (30.06.), ob es mit deiner Bewerbung geklappt hat.







* Required

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This