“Umgedacht” – Wrapped in Plastic

“Umgedacht” – Wrapped in Plastic

Plastic is everywhere! Three awesome poeple tell us more about their important work on the reduction of plastic.

Guests in the studio were Elisa Gramlich from WWF Austria, Valentin Riermeier from Generation Earth and Monika Prem from FH St. Pölten.

Elisa Gramlich tells us where companies can save plastic, what they can do to make plastic more recyclable and where companies have difficulties reducing plastic. She also explains us what each and every one of us can do to reduce plastic or promote recycling.

Valentin Riermeier tells us about the European Youth Summit where young people from 5 different countries thought about how they can fight the plastic problem. Three projects have emerged. He tells us which project he is currently working on and what can be done to encourage companies to rethink – for less plastic and more sustainability.

Monika Prem produced a 15-minute radio feature for the FH St.Pölten on the topic “Wrapped in plastic”, in which she conducted 3 interviews with the question: “How is plastic dealt with in different areas?

Take a listen – it’s worth it!

Take a listen on our show about the topic “Wrapped in Plastic”:

About the Author

Hi! We are Georgina, Dana, Julia, Theresa and Moritz, or “GERTI” – the five Generation Earth member radio team and the “brains” behind the show “Umgedacht” – heard on Radio ORANGE 94.0. During our show, you’ll get a deeper and perhaps new feeling for the meaning of, “sustainability.” Especially important for us is to inspire others to get active as each step helps get us closer to a more fair and sustainable world!

Generation Earth Radio-Team (GERTI)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

“Umgedacht” – In Plastik verpackt

“Umgedacht” – In Plastik verpackt

Plastik ist überall! Drei großartige Menschen erzählen uns mehr über ihre wichtige Arbeit zur Reduktion von Plastik.

Zu Gast im Studio waren Elisa Gramlich vom WWF Österreich, Valentin Riermeier von Generation Earth und Monika Prem von der FH St. Pölten.

Elisa Gramlich verrät uns, wo Unternehmen Plastik einsparen können, was sie tun können um Plastik recyclingfreundlicher zu machen und wo für Unternehmen die Schwierigkeiten liegen Plastik zu reduzieren. Sie erzählt uns außerdem, was jeder und jede Einzelne von uns tun kann, wenn es darum geht Plastik zu reduzieren oder Recycling zu fördern.

Valentin Riermeier erzählt uns vom European Youth Summit, bei dem Jugendliche aus 5 verschiedenen Ländern überlegten, wie sie gegen das Plastikproblem ankämpfen können. Entstanden sind drei Projekte. Er verrät uns an welchem Projekt er gerade arbeitet und was man tun kann um Unternehmen zum Umdenken zu bewegen – Für weniger Plastik und mehr Nachhaltigkeit.

Monika Prem produzierte für die FH St.Pölten ein 15-minütiges Radiofeature zum Thema “In Plastik verpackt” darin führte sie 3 Interviews mit der Frage: “Wie wird in unterschiedlichen Bereichen mit dem Thema Plastik umgegangen?”.

Reinhören lohnt sich!

Hier könnt ihr die Sendung zum Thema “In Plastik verpackt” nachhören:

Über die AutorInnen

Hi! Wir sind Georgina, Dana, Julia, Theresa und Moritz – fünf Generation Earth Mitglieder und die RadiomacherInnen der Show „Umgedacht“ auf Radio ORANGE 94.0. In unserer monatlichen Sendung rücken wir die Nachhaltigkeit in all ihren Facetten in den Mittelpunkt. Besonders wichtig ist es für uns, aufzuzeigen, wie man selbst aktiv werden kann. Denn jeder Schritt zählt für eine faire und nachhaltige Zukunft!

Generation Earth Radio-Team (GERTI)

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This