Workshop: Global Goal 13 – Climate Action

Workshop: Global Goal 13 – Climate Action

WORKSHOP: Global Goal 12 – Climate Action

Project in collaboration with Ecognize – global goals from students for students

Our Workshop

From February to June 2018, members of Generation Earth and Ecognize travelled to Viennese schools to raise awareness of the climate crisis among young people and motivate them to act against it. We held our own workshop on the Global Goal 13 – Climate Action. The workshop is aimed at young people between 11 and 14 years, lasts 5 hours and includes both a theory input on climate change and the greenhouse effect as well as an interactive station operation in which possible courses of action are shown.

Since we did not want to reject any requests, we adapted the program each time to new conditions. In the future, however, this will be reduced because it simply means too much work.

Even though the organisation was sometimes difficult and full of work, every workshop we held gave us new motivation. The young people were always fully involved and gave us mostly positive feedback. We all had a lot of fun working with the students and gained valuable experience.

Prize-winning

A particular highlight was Ecognize’s second place Sustainability Award 2018 in the category “Student Initiatives”. This award is presented by the Federal Ministry for Sustainability and Tourism and the Federal Ministry for Education, Science and Research to pioneering projects in sustainability.

The Generation Earth project came to an end in late September, but Ecognize continues in schools and takes the workshop that has emerged from the cooperation with it to inform more students about the climate crisis and global goals.

Sounds good? Ecognize is always looking for motivated young people who are enthusiastic about educational work and working with young people and children.

Send an e-mail to Ecognize

1st day of the 3rd Training, we gathered together and caught up on what had happened over the last few months!
Working on the Action Projects - 3rd ALT Training
3rd ALT 2016/2017 training - birdwatching

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Workshop: Global Goal 13 – Climate Action

Workshop: Global Goal 13 – Climate Action

WORKSHOP: Global Goal 12 – Climate Action

Projekt in Kooperation mit Ecognize – global goals from students for students

Unser Workshop

Von Februar bis Juni 2018 waren Mitglieder von Generation Earth und Ecognize gemeinsam in Wiener Schulen unterwegs, um Jugendlichen das Thema Klimakrise näher zu bringen und sie zu motivieren, dagegen zu handeln. Wir hielten unseren selbst erstellten Workshop zum Global Goal 13 – Climate Action. Dieser richtet sich an Jugendliche zwischen 11 und 14 Jahren, dauert 5 Stunden und beinhaltet sowohl einen Theorie-Input über Klimawandel und Treibhauseffekt, als auch einen interaktiven Stationenbetrieb, bei dem Handlungsmöglichkeiten aufgezeigt werden.

Da wir keine Anfragen ablehnen wollten, passten wir das Programm jedes Mal an neue zeitliche und sonstige Rahmenbedingungen an. Künftig wird das aber reduziert werden, da es einfach zu viel Arbeit bedeutet.

Auch wenn die Organisation manchmal schwierig und arbeitsreich war, verlieh uns jeder gehaltene Workshop wieder neue Motivation. Die Jugendlichen waren immer voll mit dabei und gaben uns überwiegend positives Feedback. Wir alle hatten viel Spaß beim Arbeiten mit den Schülerinnen und Schülern und sammelten wertvolle Erfahrungen.

Preisgekrönt

Ein besonderer Höhepunkt war die Auszeichnung von Ecognize mit dem zweiten Platz des Sustainability Award 2018 in der Kategorie “Studentische Initiativen”. Diese Auszeichnung wird vom Bundesministerium für Nachhaltigkeit und Tourismus und vom Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung an Pionierprojekte der Nachhaltigkeit verliehen.

Das Generation Earth-Projekt kam mit Ende September zum Abschluss, doch Ecognize geht in Schulen weiter und nimmt den aus der Kooperation entstandenen Workshop mit, um noch mehr Schüler*Innen über die Klimakrise und die Global Goals zu informieren.

Klingt gut? Ecognize ist immer auf der Suche nach motivierten jungen Menschen, die sich für Bildungsarbeit und Arbeit mit Jugendlichen und Kindern begeistern.

Schreib eine E-Mail an Ecognize

1st day of the 3rd Training, we gathered together and caught up on what had happened over the last few months!
Working on the Action Projects - 3rd ALT Training
3rd ALT 2016/2017 training - birdwatching

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine Email Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This